At the NJBA Board of Directors meeting on January 20, Josh Mann Esq. of Iron Ore Properties, LLC was named president-elect. President-elect Mann will officially be installed as President at the next Board of Directors meeting in April. The board also nominated Thomas Bovino for Vice President; Frank Belgiovine for Treasurer; Debra J. Tantleff for Secretary; Kim A. Manicone for Associate Vice President; and Suzzane Kronenfeld for 2nd Associate Vice President. The Junior Officers will be elected and installed at the Annual Board meeting. Congratulations to President-elect Josh Mann and the 2021-2022 Officer candidates.

During the Board meeting, President Michael Canuso awarded the Presidential Award to NJBA General Counsel Robert M. Washburn of Flaster Greenberg P.C. Mr. Washburn was recognized as he retires after a tremendous 47 years of service in the homebuilding industry. Subsequently, the Board approved and swore in a new general counsel and three new counsel positions that will serve to execute NJBA’s mission to provide a vibrant, affordable housing market in NJ. The following attorneys join Environmental Counsel Michael J. Gross of Giordano, Halleran & Ciesla, P.C., Land-Use Counsel Thomas F. Carroll, III of Hill Wallack LLP, and MXD Counsel Ted Zangari of Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.:

• General Counsel Andy S. Norin of Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
• Redevelopment Counsel Steven G. Mlenak of Greenbaum Rowe Smith & Davis LLP
• Affordable Housing Counsel Richard J. Hoff, Jr. of Bisgaier Hoff LLC
• Construction Counsel Daniel J. Kluska of Wilentz, Goldman & Spitzer, P.A.