Industry Awards Luncheon

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Click here to register.

Click here for sponsorship information.

NJBA Announces Annual Industry Award Winners
The NJBA Industry Awards Program was created more than 40 years ago to recognize outstanding accomplishments in the building industry. While the categories have evolved over the years, the concept is still the same – to honor building industry professionals and what they symbolize in our industry. Join us at NJBA’s Industry Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 1:00 pm at The Stone Terrace by John Henry’s in Hamilton Township, NJ for the presentation of these awards. Show your support for those who have done so much for your industry.

Rising Star
Adam Lepore, Citizens Bank

Meryl A. G. Gonchar, Esq., Sills Cummis & Gross
Michael A. Bruno, Esq., Giordano, Halleran & Ciesla
Marty M. Judge, Esq., Flaster Greenberg
Steve M. Dalton, Esq., Giordano, Halleran & Ciesla

Builder of the Year
Christopher Gaffney, Toll Brothers

Associate of the Year
Robert S. Goldsmith, Esq., Greenbaum, Rowe, Smith & Davis

Remodeler of the Year
David Bossart, Bossart Builders

Builder Continuing Service
Peter A. Genzano, Insight–Genzano Builder
Scott Van Cleef, Country Classics

Associate Continuing Service
Jeromie P. Lange, Maser Consulting

Builder Hall of Fame
George T. Vallone, Hoboken Brownstone Company
Anthony V. Volpe (in memoriam)

Associate Hall of Fame
Giovanna E. Pergola, Metrostudy

Silver Hammer
Fredrick Patterson, Robertson Douglas Group

Silver Handshake
Andrew B. Robins, Esq., Sills Cummis & Gross

Golden Hammer
Dean R. Mon, Mon Group Properties

Golden Handshake
Michael T. Kurpiel, Universal Supply

Special Service
Debra Tantleff, Tantum Real Estate
Rick Ricciardi, Marathon Engineering & Environmental Services

Spike Advocate
Michael J. Kokes, Homestake Capital

Distinguished Service
Senator Jeff Van Drew

Preservation of the American Dream
Metropolitan Builders and Contractors Association of NJ
Assemblyman Gerald Green (in memoriam)

Affordable Housing
Richard J. Hoff, Jr. Esq., Bisgaier Hoff

Distinguished Service for Outstanding Political Action
Mayor Thomas F. Critelli
Morris County Freeholder Stephen H. Shaw

Distinguished Service in Mixed Use Development
Stephen A. Santola, Esq., Woodmont Properties

Public Service
Arvo J. Prima, Pr1ma Corp.
Winfield E. Ziegenfuss, Daniel Gregory

Meritorious Service
Steven Y. Brumfield, Toll Brothers
John Caniglia, K. Hovnanian Homes
Barbara A. Casey, Esq., Ballard, Spahr, Andrews & Ingersoll
Anthony DiLodovico, Bowman Consulting

Associate Awards:
These awards were created by the NJBA Associates Committee, the Associate Appreciation Award is presented to a builder member who lives by the creed, “its good business to do business with a member” and the Ironman Awards are presented to Associate members chosen by their local association for exemplary participation in local committees and activities.

Associate Appreciation
Arvo J. Prima, Pr1ma Corp.


Builders League of South Jersey
Kelly McFarland, South Jersey Gas Company

Builders Association of Northern NJ
Michael Deniz, Smolin Lupin & Co

Metropolitan Builders & Contractors Association of NJ
Kenneth J. Fox, Fox Architectural Design

Shore Builders Association of Central NJ
Christopher Cowan, Cohn Resnick

Start Date - End Date

Jan 23, 2019 - Jan 23, 2019

Start Time - End Time

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Event Location

2275 Kuser Rd Hamilton Township, NJ 08690 United States

Share This